NBA News: Finalists for 2022 Basketball Hall of Fame are fixed

The NBA announced the eleven finalists for the 2022 basketball Hall of Fame. Manu Ginobili is one of the persons who could come to Springfield directly in the first attempt.

Pro Basketball Hall of Fame Finalists revealed, who should get in?
The fourfold NBA champion is the only finalist in addition to the double Olympic winner Lindsay Whalen, for whom this is true in this year’s year.

The remaining nine finalists form a colorful mix: In addition to further legendary NBA players such as Tim Hardaway and Michael Cooper or WNBA sizes such as Swin Cash is also nominated with Hugh Evans a referee, Leta Andrews is the high school coach with the best winning quota any times. Here is the complete list:

  • Leta andrews
  • Swin Cash
  • Michael Cooper
  • Hugh Evans
  • Manu Ginobili
  • Tim Hardaway
  • Bob Huggins
  • Marques Johnson
  • George Karl
  • Marianne Stanley
  • Lindsay Whalen

There is no limit on how many finalists per year can be included in the Hall of Fame. Instead, 18 of the 24 voters must vote in the Honors Committee for a finalist so that he creates the leap.

Anyone who has received enough votes will be announced on April 2 as part of the NCAA Final Four in New Orleans. The solemn recording will follow on the 9th and 10th September at the birthplace of basketball, in Springfield (Massachusetts).

Articles and videos about the topic
* “If not even the best!” Franz Wagner wants to mix the All-Star weekend
* Experience the NBA live on Dazn. Register now! Can be terminated at any time monthly.